Published by, 19 November 2019

Saturday 16 November saw the first of this year's tournaments take place at Rudheath Leisure Centre.

The Masters is the event for those over 40's and 50's in our league.  It is a handicapped event and was very competitive as a result.

Due to low entry numbers both age groups competed in the same groups to ensure a decent quantity of badminton was played.

A big thank you to all who entered and those who assisted with the Handicaps.

Mixed O40
Winners: Iain Owen & Ruth Raiswell (-5)
Runners-up: Jez Touch & Alison Bowker (scr)

Mixed O50
Winners: Mark McGlinchey & Ann Lewis (+5)

Ladies O50
Winners: Ruth Raiswell & Claire Griffin (-12)
Runners-up: Glynis Maclachlan & Jane Brumby (+9)

Mens O40
Winners: Rob Evans & Carl McGregor-Ogden (+3)
Runners-up: Iain Owen & Dave Raiswell (-4)

Mens O50
Winners: Steve Tomkinson & Roger Hopton (+5)